comment 0

Contributing Editor Introduction: Christopher Morgan

Hi, Everyone! My name is Christopher Morgan, and I’ll be one of Nostrovia! Poetry’s contributing editors 🙂 I’m 27, and currently the Editor for Arroyo Literary Review, with my MA in Creative Writing and American Lit. I’ve grown up in Michigan, Georgia, and California, and will be posting call for submissions, awesome poems I find, and reviews (such as later today)!

If I were to recommend three pieces to showcase my writing, it’d be the following:

  • Here is a flash fiction that theNewerYork turned into a poster! A boy with bombs for hands!
  • Here are seven haiku / senryu I’ve published at Voicemail Poems (complete with me reading them!)
  • And here are three prose poems (my favorite form) at my friend’s inaugural issue of Little River

I look forward to sharing content with you badass readers! Cheers and talk soon!

For more of my work, check my blog.

Filed under: Community News, N! News

About the Author

Posted by

Christopher Morgan is a Lebanese American prose poet who grew up in Detroit, the Bible Belt of Georgia, and the San Francisco Bay Area, where he currently lives and co-manages Nostrovia! Press. The author of two chapbooks, “Shadow Songs” (Sad Spell Press 2015) and “Fables with Fangs” (Ghost City Press 2016), and the Reviews Coordinator at Alien Mouth, his work has been published at Gargoyle, A cappella Zoo, Voicemail Poems, Bartleby Snopes, DOGZPLOT, and Fruita Pulp, among others. He loves hiking in the redwoods, aphorisms, and happy hour margaritas.

Leave a Reply

