comment 0

The A train arrived.

by Beach Sloth

The A train arrived.
For a while I stood but eventually I found a seat.
I transferred at Broadway Junction.
The Manhattan bound train came in three minutes.
I sat down and wanted to sleep on the train
The person across from me looked at me too carefully.
They made me feel too uncomfortable like if I slept they’d be able to see my dreams.
I stayed awake.

Beach Sloth blogs hard.

The A train arrived. was initially published in Fuck Art, Let’s Dance issue #011

Leave a Reply

