comment 0

“Luna Luna” Call for Submissions!

by Alaina Leary

luna luna.png

“As a disabled woman, these kinds of stories and perspectives are so important to me. I grew up thinking my existence was a burden – literally – and that I’d never be employed, that I had a higher chance of homelessness, that I couldn’t make it, especially since I’m not only disabled, but also queer and middle class. I want these stories to be told…”

  • Read the full submission post by Alaina at Luna Luna
  • Read the full submission guidelines before submitting
  • Submissions are open thru August 1st
  • Editors Joanna C. Valente & Alaina Leary will be editing this issue

 

Leave a Reply

