comment 0

Kap G in Mexico City: The Rapper Revisits His Roots for the Future of Atlanta Hip-Hop

by Isabelia Herrera

Kap G grew up in Georgia, surrounded by Atlanta hip-hop culture. “Me and my family, we was like the only Mexicans, so it’s like I knew nothing but my black homies my whole life,” he reveals. When Remezcla took Kap to Mexico City for the first time last year, the young rapper got a chance to see a side of his culture he rarely witnessed growing up in College Park. “Some people may say, ‘Yo he’s not Mexican enough,’ but it’s like…I’m just being myself. I’m making something different. This never has been done…”

Read the full article at Remezcla

Watch the full documentary below & subscribe to Remezcla on Youtube

Qué pasa homes?

Leave a Reply

