comments 5

The Daily Prompt #5

This week we decided to give you a challenge.  I’m really curious to see what you guys fish out of those chemicals splashing around in your brain we call creativity.

And bloggers, we’ll keep reminding you on this.  You can post your responses in the comment section below, but don’t just promote your writing.  Check out others posts, and give them feedback.  This is a community project.

Linking to this project from the post is also appreciated.

The Daily Prompt – Week #5

Write a story where the main character slowly falls in love with the reader.

or

Write a poem where the poem slowly falls in love with the reader.

5 Comments

    • Jeremiah Walton

      If it cracks open creativity for you, I’d love to read your response. I’m still working on one haha

  1. I will mull over this and mix it in with the chemicals in my brain this week. If I just had some mulling spices, though. I’m intrigued.

    • Jeremiah Walton

      And I’m intrigued to seeing what you come up with. This can definitively be taken down many different roads. I hope you produce some of the mulling spices, and dip your writing in them, mixing in some lead and creativity, stirring using a dead tree or keyboard.

  2. Dog-eared

    Hello, thanks for stopping in today.
    I’m just wandering about, killing time.

    You’re welcome to stay as long as you like.
    I stumbled into this place quite by accident.

    Well, you never know what you might discover.
    True, diamonds in the rough are rumored to exist.

    Interests are said to spark, even among the ordinary.
    And when I see the ordinary sparkle, its brilliance shines.

    Are you looking for something in particular, a slight inkling?
    No, not really, but I think I’ll recognize it if I do happen upon it.

    As is the usual case, especially in this space, filled with all sorts.
    Ah, I noticed it almost straight away, this trail of connected kinds.

    Did I mention there’s more inside, the types that take a little turn?
    Do you mind if I dig in a little deeper, just to see what comes of it?

    Not in the least, and if you have the time, the backroom is bursting.
    Backroom? It looks to be a little dark in there, but, ah, here’s a light.

    It’s closing time. You’ll have to come back tomorrow if you’d like to…
    Closing time? Must you close up so soon? I haven’t quite started yet.

Leave a comment